You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 06/11/2021

The Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals has announced that Pam McAfee, an attorney of counsel at Ellis & Winters, LLP, will be the next bankruptcy judge for the Eastern District of North Carolina.  This appointment is contingent upon a successful...

Wed, 05/26/2021

The Bankruptcy Administrator will resume conducting 341 meetings in all chapter 11 cases in person for cases filed on or after June 4, 2021.  All participants must comply with mask requirements for entrance into Century Station in Raleigh and the...

Thu, 04/01/2021

Procedure Changes for U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina

Attached please find an order entered today extending the suspension of the wet signature requirement through June 30, 2021.

...

Tue, 03/16/2021

Administrative Guide Changes for U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina

The Administrative Guide has been updated to reflect changes to the service chart.  The following  changes were made:

...
Fri, 02/19/2021

Please post the attached notice through March 19, 2021.

internal_post_notice_02172021.pdf

Thu, 01/28/2021

Public notice and opportunity for comment are provided for the attached rule amendment pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. 47(a)(1) and 4th Cir. R. 47(a):

Amendment to Local Rule...

Wed, 01/13/2021

U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina

Attached please find a general order appointing the newest class of the local rules committee for 2021. 

  ...

Thu, 12/17/2020

Holiday Office Closures

Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - Office closes at 1:00PM
Thursday, December 24, 2020, Christmas Eve - Closed
Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day - Closed

Wednesday, December...

Pages