You are here

Case Assignments

If you have any questions relating to a certain case number, please contact the appropriate case administrator. Case assignments are based on the last two digits of the case number. Remember you are concentrating on the five digit part of the case number. You should ignore the -8 or -5 as part of the case number for case assignment purposes. (Example: 97-04674-8-JRL. The last two digits would be 74.)

 

SPECIAL NOTE:

  • Chapter 11 cases are assigned randomly, not by terminal digit.
  • For Chapter 11 or for a case under any chapter, which has an associated AP, check the top right hand corner of the docket for the name of the assigned case administrator.
  • Case number assignments change from time to time, and it's the court's preference for Chapter 11 and cases with associated AP's remain with the same case administrator.

The following is a listing of the case administrators, the case ending case numbers they handle, and their e-mail addresses.

Case Administrator Assignments

Ending with: Contact Person: E-Mail Address: Phone: Supervisor:
00 through 09 Dawn Barnes Dawn_Barnes@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3807 Tina Roberson
10 through 19 Christy Gurgone Christy_Gurgone@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3848 Tina Roberson
20 through 29 Anna Brock Anna_Brock@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3816 Carolyn Baker
30 through 43 Brenna Kemp Brenna_Kemp@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3860 Carolyn Baker
44 through 52 Carrie Wiggins Carrie_Wiggins@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3858 Tina Roberson
53 through 61 Donna Harris Donna_Harris@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3804 Carolyn Baker
62 through 70 Amy Bissette Amy_Bissette@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3849 Carolyn Baker
71 through 80 Roxanne Parker Roxanne_Parker@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3803 Carolyn Baker
81 through 90 Aileen Gibson Aileen_Gibson@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3808 Tina Roberson
91 through 99 Sharon Angel Sharon_Angel@nceb.uscourts.gov 252-917-6123 Tina Roberson

 

Operations Analysts

Ending with: Contact Person: E-Mail Address: Phone: Supervisor:
00 through 29 Donna Skinner Donna_Skinner@nceb.uscourts.gov 252-917-6119 Tina Roberson
30 through 61 Kelly Shum-Drake Kelly_Shum-Drake@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3806 Tina Roberson
62 through 99 Wendy Parker Wendy_Parker@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3865 Carolyn Baker

 

Supervisors

Contact Person: E-Mail Address: Phone:
Carolyn Baker Carolyn_Baker@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3814
Tina Roberson Tina_Roberson@nceb.uscourts.gov 919-334-3800

 

Judge's Assignments (Chapter 7, 12, & 13)

Judge Humrickhouse Judge Warren Judge Callaway
Raleigh Division (half)
Wilmington Division
Out of district cases (half)
Raleigh Division (half)
New Bern Division
Out of district cases (half)
Greenville Division
Fayetteville Division
 
  • Chapter 11 cases will continue to be assigned randomly.