You are here

Attorney and Staff Orientation

Bankruptcy Orientation for Attorneys and Office Staff

The U. S. Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of North Carolina offers an orientation program for attorneys and their staff interested in learning about bankruptcy.  The program consists of a site visit to the clerk’s office located in Raleigh, NC.  Participants will be offered a tour of the court facilities and will meet with a court employee who will give a history of the court and answer general questions.  Participants will have the opportunity to shadow case administration and courtroom staff as well.

The orientation program will be offered on the following dates:  All start times will be at 10:00 am

Day of the Week Date
Wednesday January 24, 2018
Wednesday February 7, 2018
Wednesday March 14, 2018
Wednesday April 18, 2018
Wednesday May 16, 2018
Wednesday June 13, 2018
Wednesday July 18, 2018
Wednesday August 15, 2018
Wednesday September 12, 2018
Wednesday October 17, 2018
Wednesday November 07, 2018
Wednesday December 05, 2018

To register for this program, please contact:

Please contact Carolyn Baker at (919) 334-3814 or by email:  carolyn_baker@nceb.uscourts.gov

Clerk, US Bankruptcy Court
Eastern District of North Carolina
Attn:  Carolyn Baker
300 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

Bankruptcy Orientation for Students

The U. S. Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of North Carolina offers an orientation program for students at the high school, community college and university levels interested in learning about bankruptcy.  The program consists of a site visit to the clerk’s office.  The clerk has offices in Greenville, NC and Raleigh, NC.  Students will be offered a tour of the court facilities and will meet with a court employee who will give a history of the court and answer general questions.  Additionally, students may attend a CM/ECF attorney training class to learn how to file documents electronically with the court, attend court hearings, creditors meetings and/or a Chapter 13 debtor education class.

Please click on the following link for additional information: Bankruptcy Orientation for Students