FILED

Sept. 2, 2021

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA

STEPHANIE J. BUTLER, CLERK U.S. BANKRUPTCY COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF NC

ORDER APPOINTING LOCAL RULES COMMITTEE

The United States Bankruptcy Judges of the Eastern District of North Carolina ("Court") are authorized pursuant to Bankruptcy Rule 9029 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure and by order of the District Court to make Rules of Practice and Procedure governing bankruptcy cases and bankruptcy proceedings pending in this district. The Court believes that a Local Rules Committee ("LRC") should be appointed to assist the court in reviewing the present local rules, suggesting changes to the rules, and soliciting comments from the bar and the general public concerning any proposed changes. Prior to adoption of any new or amended local rule, there shall be public notice and an opportunity for comment.

To maintain consistency and continuity of the Local Rules Committee ("LRC") for the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina ("Court"), the Court has established three classes of LRC members with the term of each class maturing at a different time.

The members of each class shall serve no more than two consecutive terms. Those members that serve two consecutive terms may be reappointed one year after the expiration of the two consecutive terms. The chair of the LRC committee shall be appointed by the Chief Judge and shall serve a term of three years as chair. The chair is by separate appointment and is not a member of a particular class.

The Court sincerely appreciates the service of the past and present members of the LRC. The members of the committee, their classes and terms shall be as follows:

Member	Class	Term Ends
Pam Keenan	Chair	September 30, 2022
Joseph Frost	2	September 30, 2023
Lauren Golden	2	September 30, 2023
Scott Kirk	2	September 30, 2023
Jody Bledsoe	3	September 30, 2024 (2 nd Term)
Rebecca Redwine	3	September 30, 2024 (2 nd Term)
Joe Vonnegut	3	September 30, 2024 (2 nd Term)
Craig Haskell	1	September 30, 2022
John Rhyne	1	September 30, 2022
Cort Walker	1	September 30, 2022
Stephanie Butler	Ex Officio	N/A
Brian Behr	Ex Officio	N/A
Claire Glover	Reporter	N/A

Jam M. Wann

David M. Warren Chief Bankruptcy Judge

Stephani H. Humrickhouse

Stephani W. Humrickhouse Bankruptcy Judge

oseph Mallung

Joseph N. Callaway Bankruptcy Judge