You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 08/13/2015

Please be advised that Hummingbird Credit Counseling & Education, Inc. will be removed from the list of approved providers in the Eastern District of North Carolina as a nonprofit budget and credit counseling agency (“credit counseling”) and...

Thu, 08/06/2015

An Administrative Order in Re: Attorneys Fees in a Dismissed Unconfirmed Chapter 13 Case, was entered by the judges of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina and became effective on August 6, 2015.

...

Mon, 08/03/2015

341 Meetings Scheduled for August 14, 2015 in New Bern have been rescheduled to September 2, 2015 in New Bern.
 

Thu, 05/28/2015
If you are seeking information about the above case, please be advised that the clerk's office is not staffed with an attorney and cannot offer legal advice. Below you will find general information in relation to the Peppertree-Atlantic Beach...
Tue, 04/28/2015

Beginning April 28, 2015, individual debtors may request to receive orders and court-generated notices by email rather than by U.S. Mail.  The Debtor Electronic Bankruptcy N...

Tue, 04/07/2015

Peggy Banks Deans, 70, beloved wife of 52 years of Kenneth H. Deans Sr., of Rocky Mount, formerly of Wilson, passed away Friday, April 3, 2015.

Her family will receive relatives and friends at the Thomas-Yelverton Funeral Home, 2704 Nash...

Mon, 04/06/2015

It is with utmost sadness and regret that I notify you of the passing of Peggy B. Deans, former Clerk of Court of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina. Ms. Deans was killed in an automobile accident on...

Fri, 02/20/2015

Attached please find pending amendments to local rules published for comment. Please submit any comments to stephanie_edmondson@nceb.uscourts.gov...

Tue, 01/27/2015

Judge Randy D. Doub, 59, passed away Saturday, January 24, 2015 at his home.

The funeral service will be conducted Friday, January 30, 2015 at 2 PM in Unity Free Will Baptist Church, 2725 East 14th Street, Greenville. A graveside service...

Tue, 01/06/2015

Amended Local Rules for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina, effective 1/6/15, are now available on the district's website.  This amended set reflects changes made to Local Rules 4008-1 and 4002-1 and new Local...

Pages